Art Moot

GriffinRider
N00b

Art Moot

Postby GriffinRider » Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:02 pm

Let us artists converse! And also to start a good thing.

How about an art moot; introduce your style, your likes, your dislikes, your medium, and we'll talk about it!

I for one am working on a Bachelor of Art with a concentration in Drawing. Illustration i am thinking. I love Realism, and Romanticism... The more I learn the more i find i am an academic artist. (yes i know, very old fashioned of me.)
I love the smell of graphite in the morning (oh and coffee too)
I am really enjoying Fairies work, and somewhat older William Blake, Turner and Waterhouse!

Lets hear what the artists of this reunited RB are all about!

ElviraStarkeeper
Grumbling Murloc

Re: Art Moot

Postby ElviraStarkeeper » Fri Apr 16, 2010 5:55 am

Im only in art at an ameture level. I like realism depending on the subject, and am a huge fan of surrealism.
Myself, i mostly draw characters for my stories, the occasional pinup, a load of dragons, and occasionally other things.
I work in pencil on paper and sometimes outline and colour with pens or pencil crayon.

As far as 3d art goes, i love playing with clay but i dont get to do it terribly often anymore :(
You've got to change the world,
and use this chance to be heard.
But dancing is fine too :P

Arkenstone
N00b

Postby Arkenstone » Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:42 am

I love looking at acrylic paintings and charcoal drawings. And art that brings unreal things to life(like dragons). I cant think of any dislikes of art i can think of at the moment, there is no ``bad art`` I have seen.

I have created 3d carvings in yellow cedar with chisels, but the majority of what I do now is forge knives.

Vairë
Crimebuster

Postby Vairë » Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:48 pm